About Me

My photo
a Dynamic and Energetic guy.....

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

SharePoint 2010 permission levels

Permission Levels
1.       Full
2.       High
3.       WSS_Medium
4.       Medium
5.       Low
6.       WSS_Minimal (Default security level that comes with SharePoint)
7.       Minimal
Things that we can do when do custom development
   1. Raise the trust level of the application
   2. GAC your assemblies (so that they run in full trust and get the permissions needed)
   3. Put the assemblies in to ‘Bin’ folder and create a custom policy file, refer it in web.config file

No comments:

My Masters